Sensei Makiwara – valuable lesson

P1060655

After nearly a year of not training on makiwara, today I decided to do workout. I had a painful surprise as I gave it a confident, strong punch. It was very uncomfortable and a rather humbling experience.

It just goes to show that when you stop training regression kicks in and our skills diminish. This process can be translated to all skills in life.

When you stop learning you start to forget and your skills can fade. I had a very good lesson today- a big osu to my teacher, The Makiwara.

Leave a Reply

